The Tennessee Valley Chapter became the fourth Women in Defense (WID) chapter on March 31, 2003. We intend to become one of the largest and most vibrant chapters in WID!  Questions? Please call Allison Rhen at 256-614-9404.


Benefits of WID Membership

  • Introduction to an impressive group of defense and national security professionals
  • Opportunities for networking with senior decision makers in defense and national security
  • Member rates at WID and NDIA events
  • A Website - https://wid-tvc.org - where you will find useful defense-related information
  • Access to a defense-related job bank, DefenseJobs.com
  • Online change personal information to assure you of better, faster service (http://www.ndia.org/join)
  • A list of your WID peers in the Membership Directory
  • WID member pin to distinguish affiliation
  • Membership in the National Defense Industrial Association (NDIA), including a subscription to the monthly magazine National Defense
  • A membership card showing your ID/membership number - for WID and NDIA reference. This number ensures you receive meeting registration discounts.

Past Presidents

2016-2017 WID-TVC Board

2015 – 2016 Officers

Title Name Organization Email
President Corby Dellarocco Corby.Dellarocco@gmail.com
Vice-President
 Secretary Erica Ellis MTA, Inc. eellis@mta-inc.com
Treasurer Sandy Edwards S&B Financial Consultants SandyEdwards@comcast.net

2015-2016 Board of Directors

Title Name Organization Email
Programs Sara Darroch Mission Essential catalyst13@msn.com
Communications Elizabeth Griffith BID Comms elizabeth.griffith@bidcomms.com
STEMi Debbie Fraley Quantum Research DFraley@quantum-intl.com
Awards/Scholarships Anna Halicka Davidson Technologies ahalicka@gmail.com
External Relations  Sarah Smith  Morgan Stanley sarah.k.smith@morganstanley.com
Membership Allison Rhen  MJLM Engineering & Technical Services arhen@mjlm.com
Mentorship Sherrie Nash JBS Solutions, Inc. s.nash@jbs-solutionsinc.com
Director at Large Leigh Christian Plans to Prosper Consulting leigh@planstoprosperconsulting.com
Director at Large Kathleen Smallwood Army Acquisition Center
of Excellence
smallkat1227@gmail.com