Our Purpose

WID-TVC exists to provide women a supportive environment for professional growth and career development in the defense community.

Our Vision

An influential organization of women forging relationships and impacting the defense community

Our Mission

We provide women opportunities to become engaged in a diverse national security community and gain the knowledge, leadership skills and strategic connections through education, mentorship, and networking.

Tennessee Valley Chapter Goals

Build an engaged membership
Host events that promote our mission
Develop a vibrant, sustainable chapter
Cultivate an awareness of Women in Defense
Support the future of the defense community

The Tennessee Valley Chapter became the fourth Women in Defense (WID) chapter on March 31, 2003. We intend to become one of the largest and most vibrant chapters in WID!  Questions? Please call Allison Rhen at 256-614-9404.

2017 – 2018 WID-TVC Board

Title Name Organization Email
President Corby Dellarocco Corby.Dellarocco@gmail.com
Vice-President
 Secretary Erica Ellis MTA, Inc. eellis@mta-inc.com
Treasurer Sandy Edwards S&B Financial Consultants SandyEdwards@comcast.net
Programs Sara Darroch Mission Essential catalyst13@msn.com
Communications Elizabeth Griffith BID Comms egriffith36@gmail.com
STEMi Debbie Fraley Quantum Research DFraley@quantum-intl.com
Awards/Scholarships Anna Halicka Davidson Technologies ahalicka@gmail.com
External Relations  Sarah Smith  Morgan Stanley sarah.k.smith@morganstanley.com
Membership Allison Rhen  MJLM Engineering & Technical Services arhen@mjlm.com
Mentorship Sherrie Nash JBS Solutions, Inc. s.nash@jbs-solutionsinc.com
Director at Large Leigh Christian Plans to Prosper Consulting leigh@planstoprosperconsulting.com
Director at Large Kathleen Smallwood Army Acquisition Center
of Excellence
smallkat1227@gmail.com

Past Presidents