About Us

The Tennessee Valley Chapter became the fourth Women in Defense (WID) chapter on March 31, 2003, and we intend to become one of the largest and most vibrant chapters in WID.

Benefits of WID Membership

  • Introduction to an impressive group of defense and national security professionals
  • Opportunities for networking with senior decision makers in defense and national security
  • Member rates at WID and NDIA events
  • A Web Site – http://wid-tvc.org – where you will find much useful defense-related information
  • Access to a defense-related job bank, reached at DefenseJobs.com
  • Online change of address/contact information through the NDIA website to assure you of better, faster service (http://www.ndia.org/join)
  • A list of your WID peers in the Membership Directory
  • WID member pin to distinguish your affiliation
  • Membership in the National Defense Industrial Association (NDIA), including a subscription to the monthly magazine National Defense
  • A membership card showing your ID/membership number – used for both WID and NDIA reference; this number ensures you receive meeting registration discounts.

2013 – 2014 Officers

Title Name Organization Email
President Kathy Broad QTEC, Inc. Kathy.Broad@qtecinc.com
Vice-President Mary Bissell URS Corporation Mary.Bissell@urs.com
Secretary Edwina Musante Cortina Consulting Group Edwina.Musante@cortinaconsultinggroup.com
Treasurer Beth Medley Enterprise Integration, Inc. Beth.Medley@eiisolutions.net

2013-2014 Board of Directors

Title Name Organization Email
Programs Corby Dellarocco Millennium Engineering and Integration Co. Corby.Dellarocco.ctr@mda.mil
Communications Paulette Risher DigiFlight, Inc. Paulette.Risher@digiflight.com
STEMi Debbie Fraley Quantum Research DFraley@quantum-intl.com
Awards/Scholarships Kichia Haywood Signmatech rokichia.haywood@sigmatech.com
External Relations Cindy Kurt Colsa Corp. CKurt@colsa.com
Membership Mikia Potter Booz Allen Hamiton potter_mikia@bah.com
Mentorship Judy Hardin Raytheon Company Judy_C_Hardin@raytheon.com
Director at Large Kathy Gardner HQ, Army Materiel Command Kathy.A.Gardner4.civ@mail.mil
Director at Large Leigh Christian Aetos Systems, Inc leigh.christian@aetossystems.com

Past Presidents

http://wid-tvc.org/wp-admin/post-new.php?post_type=page

Former President Term
Patty Popour 2012-2013 GARIN Solutions, Inc.td> PPopour@garinsolutions.com
Cristina Hinkle 2009-2011
Gina Best 2008-2009
Tina Nicholson 2007-2008
Frankie Stewart 2006-2007
Lisa Gilbert 2004-2006
Tara Ragan 2003-2004