WID Tennessee Valley Chapter

The Tennessee Valley Chapter became the fourth Women in Defense (WID) chapter on March 31, 2003, and we intend to become one of the largest and most vibrant chapters in WID.  If you have questions, please call Leigh Christian at 256-509-1580.


Benefits of WID Membership

  • Introduction to an impressive group of defense and national security professionals
  • Opportunities for networking with senior decision makers in defense and national security
  • Member rates at WID and NDIA events
  • A Website – http://wid-tvc.org – where you will find useful defense-related information
  • Access to a defense-related job bank, reached at DefenseJobs.com
  • Online change of address/contact information through the NDIA website to assure you of better, faster service (http://www.ndia.org/join)
  • A list of your WID peers in the Membership Directory
  • WID member pin to distinguish your affiliation
  • Membership in the National Defense Industrial Association (NDIA), including a subscription to the monthly magazine National Defense
  • A membership card showing your ID/membership number – used for both WID and NDIA reference; this number ensures you receive meeting registration discounts.

2015 – 2016 Officers

Title Name Organization Email
President Corby Dellarocco Corby.Dellarocco@gmail.com
Vice-President Leigh Christian BID Designs Leigh.Christian@bid-designs.com
Secretary Patti Walker BB&T Bank PattiWalker@mediacombb.net
Treasurer Sandy Edwards S&B Financial Consultants SandyEdwards@comcast.net

2015-2016 Board of Directors

Title Name Organization Email
Programs Leigh Thigpen  NMR Consulting, Inc. LThigpen@nmrconsulting.com
Communications Elizabeth Griffith BID Designs elizabeth.griffith@bid-designs.com
STEMi Debbie Fraley Quantum Research DFraley@quantum-intl.com
Awards/Scholarships Anna Halicka Davidson Technologies ahalicka@gmail.com
External Relations Leah Hess Tek-Five, Paperclip47.com Leah.Hess@tekfive.com
Membership Kim Nelson Delta Solutions & Strategies KNelson@Deltasands.com
Mentorship Becky Weirick Army Contracting Command,
Redstone Arsenal
reweiric@gmail.com
Director at Large Marshanne Castro Corporate Office Properties Trust Marshanne.Castro@copt.com
Director at Large Kathleen Smallwood Army Acquisition Center
of Excellence
smallkat1227@gmail.com

Past Presidents